UNAMID Facts and Figures

As of July 2019

Location: Darfur, Sudan
Headquarters: Zalingei, Central Darfur
Duration: 31 December 2007 to present
Current Mandate: Authorized until 30 October 2019 by Security Council resolution 2479  (2019)










Mission Leadership





Jeremiah Mamabolo (South Africa )
Joint Special Representative



 Anita Gbeho (Ghana )

Deputy Joint Special Representative









Lieutenant General Leonard  Ngondi (Kenya)

 Force Commander


Sultan Temuri (Pakistan)

 Acting Police Commissioner


Authorized Strength

4, 050 military personnel and 2, 500 police advisers and formed police units (By end of June 2019).

Current Deployment

 4,411 military personnel, 728 police advisers, 1618 formed police unit officers, 524 international civilian staff, 67 United Nations volunteers, and 943 national civilian staff.

Mission Hostile Fatalities Since Inception

64 peacekeepers (51military and 13 police).

Troop contributing countries:  Ethiopia, Rwanda, Pakistan, Egypt, Tanzania، Indonesia, China, Nepal, Bangladesh, Gambia, Nigeria, Kenya, Senegal.

Other contributors of military personnel:  Ecuador, Germany, Ghana, Iran, Jordan, South Korea, Kyrgyzstan, Malaysia, Namibia, Peru, Sierra Leone, South Africa, Thailand, Togo, Zambia, Bhutan, Cambodia, Malawi, Magnolia, Zimbabwe and Brazil.

Contributors of police personnelJordan, Malawi, Rwanda, Namibia, Tunisia, Nepal, South Africa, Ghana, Sierra Leone, Bangladesh, Zambia, Burkina Faso, Cameron, Egypt, Ethiopia, Gambia, Germany, Djibouti, Indonesia, Kyrgyzstan, Malaysia, Madagascar, Togo, Brazil, Nigeria, Pakistan, Senegal, Tanzania, Zimbabwe, Bhutan, Fiji, Magnolia, Turkey, Tajikistan, Philippines, Samoa and Thailand.